What happens to a deleted user’s documents?
When you delete a user, they still remain owners of the documents they created. Their documents will stay in PandaDoc and be available to any user that has access to other users' documents. By default users with Manager or Admin roles can access all documents within the account. Click here to learn more about user roles.
Before deleting a user from your account, you can transfer the document ownership to another user in the workspace.
The recipient can still sign the document if they have not been signed yet. However, any documents that the removed user has not yet signed can only be signed from that particular account.
All email notifications about sent documents will go to this deleted user's email address, so we have an option to CC another user on your account so that they are notified when a document is completed, or a comment is left.
Find out here more on deleting users.