Unfortunately, once the document is sent, you cannot cancel it. However, you can delete the document or change its status to "Expired" in your PandaDoc account so that the recipients wouldn't be able to access the document. They will still get an email from you, but wouldn't be able to see the document content.
To delete a document, please, go to Documents > click on the three dots next to the document name > Delete. We would recommend making a copy of the document before you delete it.
Here's what a deleted document looks like to a recipient:
To expire a document, please, enable Manual Status Change feature in Add-On Store first. After that, go to Documents > click on the three dots next to the document name > Change status. A window will pop-up, and you can then change the document to Expired.
The recipient will get a notification email about document expiration. Next screenshot shows what they will see when they open an expired document: